Appliance Repairs in San Antonio's Dominion Area → Now Hiring Experienced Tech
Our Customer Rating

51 Reviews, Averaging 4.86 Stars!

Call Now!
(210) 529-7828
The Dominion, TX

Reviews
Appliance Repair

We have received 50 Reviews, Averaging 4.96 Stars.

Call: (210) 529-7828
Click To Email Us:
call or text
Call (210) 529-7828 To Reach Paula's Appliance Repair

Recent Customer Reviews

SEARCH PATH:   Reviews »

Gaines Slade

San Antonio, TX


Date: Jun 10, 2020
Connor was awesome and went above and beyond to get our fridge fixed the same day! Paula was awesome at scheduling. Highly recommend.
"Went Above And Beyond"

Sherry Woodlee

Kendall County, TX


Date: May 4, 2020
Are you looking for the best darn appliance repair company in town? Look no further and call Paula’s. We were so impressed with the service and fair pricing. Ask for Conor to be your tech - so polite and great at his craft. Paula, he deserves a raise!! Thank you guys and keep up the good work!
"Best Darn Appliance Repair Company In Town"

M'Lisa Rothe

Forest Crest, TX


Date: Jan 30, 2020
The repair was great and they arrived when promised. They also have great staff very patient and flexible when you call for an appointment. Highly recommended.
"Repair Was Great And They Arrived When Promised."

Steve Huerta

Boerne, TX


Date: Jan 22, 2019
I was very dissatisfied with our first experience in using this company, but after a phone call expressing our disappointments, they have agreed to send out a lead tech to diagnose our non-cooling fridge again. Great customer service, polite and apologetic.
"Great Customer Service."

Amanda Morris

Steeplebrook, TX


Date: Dec 14, 2018
Extremely amazing service, super quick and very reliable. Never been more satisfied with any services! Easy to schedule, technicians were right on time and were quick to give me a fair and honest estimate. Definitely my new go-to company!!!
"Definitely My New Go-To Company!!!"

Kelly Bean

Bexar County, TX


Date: Nov 6, 2018
Great customer service. Quick repairs done well. I would recommend them to anyone!
"I Would Recommend Them To Anyone!"

Heather Scott

Dominion, TX


Date: Nov 15, 2017
My Sub-zero went down and they walked me through what needed to be done. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Everything was fixed in a timely manner and best part: stayed fixed!!! If anything breaks down they're going to be my first call.
"So Friendly And Helpful"

Leia

San Antonio, TX


Date: Oct 18, 2017
Excellent services, technician Daniel was very knowledgeable, went above and beyond to repair my fridge in less then 2 hours. Phenomenal customer service, same day scheduling, great affordable prices and I would recommend this company to anyone.
"Went Above And Beyond To Repair My Fridge"

Al Macdonald

Dominion, TX


Date: Aug 28, 2017
AAA appliance repair is all about providing excellent customer service and an affordable service at a great price. The technician called ahead to let me know he was on his way, he was punctual and he cleaned up when he was done. You can't beat great service at a great price, based on my experience, I highly recommend AAA Appliance Repair Service.
"Great Service At A Great Price!"

Leilani Wong

Dominion, TX


Date: Aug 20, 2017
Amazing service! Quick, friendly and affordable! Definitely recommend this service to anyone in need of any appliance repair!
"Quick, Friendly & Affordable"

Recent Jobs

Before Photos

sub zero refrigerator repair_1299sub zero refrigerator repair_1300

After Photo

sub zero refrigerator repair_1296-dominion tx

Job Details

Location of Job: Dominion, TX
When: Aug 3, 2017
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Sub Zero Refrigerator Repaired
Brief Explanation

We really rely on refrigerators in this day and age. They keep our food cool, keeping contaminants away from us. They are handy for storage and can even be a really expensive nightlight!

When they break down, so do we, unfortunately.

That's why Paula's AAA Appliance Repair really pays attention to someone who's fridge has broken down and we take pains to get out there on the same day to make it right again.

We Repair Sub Zero Refrigerators

We dispatched one of our most talented techs to this customer's home. Ken immediately diagnosed the Sub Zero refrigerator. This inspection brought to light several problems.

The customer had complained that the fridge was having a hard time keeping food cool. Well, no wonder. The fridge had five major components fail (or were failing) all at once! A leak caused multiple problems that required the replacement of every one of these components.

We replace the compressor, the freezer evaporator, the heat exchanger & accumulator during this Sub Zero refrigerator repair. We also sealed up the system leak so it won't cause any more problems.

We repaired this Sub Zero and it will last for many more years. This, of course, made the customer extremely happy. That is your neighbor whom we served, we can do the same for your refrigerator or any other appliance.

Before Photos

commercial-dryer-repair

After Photo

dryer-repair-company-dominion-1024x791-1024x791

Job Details

Location of Job: The Dominion, San Antonio
When: Jun 4, 2017
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Dryer Maintenance, Dryer Repair
Brief Explanation

Has your dryer stopped drying clothes very well? Although there are many reasons for this (about 20 primary reasons), when we were called out to repair this dryer we found out why it wasn't working pretty quickly.

Dryers have a lint vent that removes small pieces of fabric, hair and other dust from the dryer chamber through the catch and out the vent. You all know that the lint catch grabs a lot of it, but some does go past. The lint that does get past usually go out the outdoor vent and turns into dust and dirt.

Well, some of it gets caught in the machine's venting duct. Eventually, it builds up. If your children ever dry clothes and forget to put in the lint catch, it builds up fast and fierce.

Well this dryer was fixing to catch fire but luckily the clothes just weren't getting as dry as they needed to and it was a warning that the homeowner heeded. When we arrived, we inspected the machine and did a thorough diagnosis to make sure we didn't miss anything and when we were certain, we started the repair.

In completing this repair, we first cleaned out everything so we could see and then made sure all the wires, connections and other elements were functioning optimally before we were satisfied.

This repair was quick, but potentially saved this homeowner thousands of dollars of damage if the dryer had caught fire.

We can definitely do the same for you, so give us a call and lets get to work. Remember, Paula's AAA is a name you can trust©.

The Dominion, San Antonio

Dryer No Heat Repair in the Dominion

Before Photos

michael dryer repair dominiondryer no heat repair before assembly

After Photo

heating assembly replacement

Job Details

Location of Job: The Dominion, San Antonio
When: Jul 7, 2017
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Dryer Repair, Heating Assembly Replacement
Brief Explanation

Dryers are obnoxious.

They tend to stop working right when you need them most and these days, we all need them, right?

This dryer repair needed to be done after the owner noticed that the clothes were taking a very long time to dry. In fact, even in the middle of a drying cycle, the air wasn't getting hot and the dryer was simply tumbling the clothes.

As soon as we hear that, we know it is the heating element about 80% of the time. However, you can never tell for certain until a proper diagnosis has been made of the problem. We did that, and you know what we found out?

Dominion Dryer Repairs

The heating assembly needed replacing. not just the element, but the whole assembly.

This is why diagnoses are so important, you catch things you might miss otherwise. After we found out the reason, we replaced the assembly and reassembled the entire dryer.

Once the assembly was complete, we ran it through a cycle to make sure it works and we will follow up, if the homeowner finds out it is necessary. This way we can ensure that the appliance is working well and ready for regular duty.

When your dryer goes out, make sure you call Paula's AAA Appliance Repair Dominion to get a thorough examination of what really needs to be repaired. It will save you loads of time and even money to get your dryer repaired right the first time.

Call Us: (210) 529-7828

Text Us: (210) 529-7828

Email Us

Send Us A Written Letter

Paula's Appliance Repair

The Dominion, TX